About the mp3 server and forum

15 Apr 2007

Looks like the service provider is finally explaining the constant outages: money. Their own internet provider has asked a lot more money, and that surprised them. So, right now they're cut off for the time being. I guess I'll start looking for a different place to host my mp3s and the forum in.

And finally, some more info about the new album. The second vocalist should start recording his parts soon.

UPDATE, 17 April

The mp3s are now back. A big thanks goes to -Gavin- at Ultimate Metal! :) Still working on a good solution for the forum. Perhaps I'll just remove it and maybe expand the guestbook.

Vocals... revisited

4 Apr 2007

Looks like some of the vocals will in fact happen, and not just by one person - but two! Stay tuned for more information soon. If all goes well, it seems that the first half of the songs will have one and the second half of the album will have another vocalist, with me filling the gaps.

Changes in commenting

31 Mar 2007

Alright, since there's no good way to prevent those damn spambots, I removed commenting from the news. From now on, please post comments to the new guestbook or just join our forum :) And then about Wasteland; It seems that the guest vocals aren't going to happen, so I will start recording the vocals probably next weekend.

Instrumental mixes finished

15 Mar 2007

While waiting for the vocals to be finished, I did a preliminary mix for the album and it's sounding very nice right now :) The mix sounds a little bit like Terror 2000's Faster Disaster when compared to some other albums. I'm very happy how it turned out, so now it's just a waiting game until the vocals are done and can be added to the mixes. Hopefully the album can be released sometime in April or May. See ya...


3 Mar 2007

Alright, the album is almost finished. It is called Wasteland, and it talks about the times before, during and after a worldwide nuclear war. The last things left to do before the release are recording the vocals and mixing it. Here is the album cover and the final tracklist. You can click on the album cover to view a full size version:


01. The Core
02. Evolutionary Project
03. Their Contract
04. Instigate Hostile Reaction
05. Impulse
06. Perdition
07. The Silence
08. Winds of Contamination
09. Radiant Storm
10. Wasteland Roamers

Here's also a small 32 seconds long teaser clip from the track Impulse. This sample isn't the final mix.

Impulse (918 kB)

And as you may have noticed, the website has now been updated! Enjoy the new content, such as album diaries/looks in the past :)

I've also started a new dark ambient project called Cryonity, which you can check out at http://www.mikseri.net/cryonity. In the vein of Deutsch Nepal, Delerium and Mark Snow.