Winds of Contamination

25 Jun 2007

Well, it wasn't Instigate after all, but Winds of Contamination. Anyways, it's finished now. That leaves just the aforementioned one and a half songs left to do. While I've been waiting for the vocals to be finished, I've actually composed two brand new songs that will probably be on the next Vortech album due out sometime in 2008. The two songs feature more melody, more speed and more brutality it seems, so hang tight ;) The first song features some of the fastest stuff I've done so far, at 310 bpm :D Human limits? Human schmimitz!

One more track finished

19 Jun 2007

I managed to finish Radiant Storm today. That leaves Instigate Hostile Reaction for tomorrow, but that's also the track that will possibly feature some clean vocals so I can't do a final mix of it yet. Things are looking good right now overall :)

And another!

18 Jun 2007

Alright, I just finished mixing Evolutionary Project, and I also have the tracks for two more songs. I should be able to finish them tomorrow, leaving only one and a half songs! There might be one more guest vocalist doing some clean vox to the track Instigate Hostile Reaction, so stay tuned ;)

Third mixed song

8 Jun 2007

Alright, just received some more vocals and now Perdition has full vocals and mix. Not many songs left anymore, and thus the release gets closer by the day.

Second track mixed

21 May 2007

The tracks "Their Contract" and "Impulse" now have full vocals in them. "The Core" also has nearly complete vocals, courtesy of Closure. I'll have to do some minor parts for the song to complete it. That leaves five more tracks without vocals, of which Kraku will do three more. Hopefully I can finish my vocal parts this week.