Instrument recordings almost complete!

21 Jun 2013

Today has been highly productive, as the instruments to almost all the songs on the upcoming album have been recorded! In just 14 hours, 18 songs - that's gotta be some kind of a record, hehe. Especially with quad tracked rhythm guitars + leads included... perhaps the album should be re-titled to Darkthrone? ;)

Final album and song titles

8 Jun 2013

Here you go, the final titles for the album and songs! I will also start working on the album artwork soon.

01. Forgotten World
02. Mechanicide
03. The Origin
04. Controlled
05. M.T.T.F.
06. Sparks of Ignition
07. Flatlined
08. Confined
09. Beyond Tolerance
10. Glitch of Creation
11. Below Radar
12. Genetic Design
13. Legacy System
14. Evolutionary Project (Debased Order Remix by Vortech)

01. Corroded
02. The Observers
03. Devour the Being
04. Uncreation

Enjoy the news. Once the album artwork is done, it will be posted here too!

It is time to start recording the album!

8 Jun 2013

All demo vocals are now ready, and that of course means it is time to start recording the album! Given the nature of the songs, it should prove to be a quick endeavour! Hang tight and check our Twitter, Facebook, or this website to catch the latest news!

Altogether there are 18 songs to be recorded, of which 14 will be on the album and the remaining four will be on an EP. Both will be released around the same time, so you'll have a nice year with Vortech! The release date depends on how quickly we can conclude the recording and finish the mixing, but usually they have not taken too long...

Stay tuned for more info about the album name and titles.

Demo vocals in progress

4 Jun 2013

So far four songs have fully completed demo vocals done. That leaves 10 songs left to do for me, and 4 songs for Mikko. The 4 songs are the songs Mikko wrote lyrics for. Should be interesting to hear what he came up with! Tomorrow I will continue recording more demo vocals, with hopefully 5 more songs receiving the demo effect :P

Tabs done! Commence demo vocals...

2 Jun 2013

All the guitar tablatures have now been completed! 18 songs in an easy format to learn from! So, that leads the way to recording the demo vocals, which will serve as a guideline for the final vocals. Once they are done, I will begin recording the final guitars for the new album!